The only good thing that came out of Twilight

Apart from this, of course

would be these:

I don’t like Twilight. I didn’t read the books, I didn’t pay to see the movies (I got treated to the first one, saw the second one on a plane and haven’t seen the third one in full) and have no intention of changing that situation any time soon. I’ll resist the temptation to go on a full-on rant and just say that the material is just not for me.

Despite my aversion to all things related to franchise, I’d like to think I’m still objective enough to give credit where it is due (see lead photo), especially when the recipient of such praise is a pair of shoes this pretty.

You can’t really go wrong with a classic satin pump, much less a Manolo Blahnik one. And the crystal embellishment on these are just to my liking. They’re not too sweet or precious-looking, as some wedding shoes tend to be, and they lose all “bridal” connotations when paired with a different-colored shoe (although I do wonder if those crystals will be poking your feet. Bloodstains on white satin would NOT be pretty.) . My favorite version of the Swan Pump is the bright pink one as the black one strikes me as a little unimaginative. I think the contrast of the pink against the crystal is fantastic, plus you can wear them to other occasions where they don’t play the bridal march. Although I wish they also came in the same shade of blue as Carrie Bradshaw’s infamous pair in the movie.

Taylor Lautner photo via Google Images, Manolo Blahnik Swan Pumps photo from Neiman Marcus via TalkShoes

2 thoughts on “The only good thing that came out of Twilight

  1. as my daughter would say, “same! we’re the same!” thank goodness, another person that doesn’t hyperventilate with anything Twilight. i’m a Twilight virgin, never read, never watched. vampires aren’t supposed to be sexy nor romantic, i like ’em leaving me with the heebie jeebies and scaring the ***T off my knickers! ;D

    • I will admit to seeing the 1st and 2nd Twilight movies, but that’s about it. I didn’t even pay to see both (my sister paid for the 1st one, I watched the 2nd on the plane) as I refuse to contribute even a centavo to the franchise. Haha. 🙂

Feel free to let me know what you think!

