I’d put up with English weather for this…

Whether it’s a picnic with friends, a stroll for two, or some alone time on a bench with a book, there are few things lovelier than time spent in London’s many wonderful parks.

As enjoyable a time as I had exploring the city’s food, museums, and palaces, I probably miss the wide, green expanses of the city’s Royal Parks the most.

DSC00611

Green Park

 

DSC00609

St. James’s Park

 

Untitled

Regent’s Park

 

Untitled

Regents’ Park

 

DSC00596

St. James’s Park

 

Untitled

St. James’s Park

 

Untitled

Regents’ Park

 

Untitled

Regents’ Park

I’m starting to feel an actual ache in my heart just looking at these pictures.

I’d be willing to put up with the crazy, unpredictable weather if it meant that I get to spend the lovely days lying in the grass with a book at any of the parks. I can’t believe I just said that, but it’s true.

God, I miss London’s parks.

 

Feel free to let me know what you think!

