My Boracay trip in Instagram

Yes, I have been neglecting this blog again. But I have a very, very good reason: I was in Boracay.

And as much as I could’ve used the downtime to blog, I couldn’t. Any motivation I could muster to open my computer  had to be reserved for work. Yes, I worked a little bit in Boracay. How sad.

So anyway. My trip did not start off well. I got a message that my 7:50 am flight was moved to an earlier time, 7:35 am. But at the airport, both times came and went and we were still stuck on land. Alas, our flight was delayed by 2 hours due to mist that prevented the Caticlan flight from leaving. Naturally, that made me cranky.

But the crankiness just melts away at the sight of this from the plane:

I know, I’ve said it before, but, really.  That shoreline is just. too. beautiful.

I really can’t think of a better, more stunning place to get lost in a book. One of my favorite things to do in Boracay is walk along the beach while reading, as horribly Nicholas Spark heroine-ish as it sounds. I get so caught up in the book, and soothed by the water lapping at my ankles (sorry, again, for the cheesiness) that by the time I look up from the page, I’m a looooong way from where I started walking. And here’s the book the kept me absorbed this time around:

And what’s a Boracay photo post without one of the sunset?

I’m not really the stare-at-the-sunset type of girl (or am I?) but even cynical, sarcastic old me can’t really help but stop and stare at this:

Because, you know, WOW. There are no words, really.

Feel free to let me know what you think!

