OOTD: Lazy and Loose

This weekend was as lazy as it could possible get, I think. Between the sleep-conducive weather, and the fact that I was at work until midnight on Friday (now that I think about it, that would actually mean Saturday! Uggh!), I could barely peel myself off my bed. I think I was in my pajamas until 2pm on Saturday. But I had errands to run today and pajamas are usually frowned upon in public, so I had to come up with a half-decent outfit. And in keeping with the lazy mood of my life the weekend, this is what I came up with:

Relaxed and easy or lazy and sloppy?

Boyfriend chinos, a loose silk t-shirt and wedges. Even my bag, a hobo with two straps so you could either wear it long or on your shoulder looks lazy.

Quite fittingly, this has always been my lazy day bag

I wish I had the option to dress like this everyday. Not that I’d do it all the time, but it would be nice to have the option to dress more loosely always available to you. Alas, not in the corporate/industrial word I work in. Which I’ll be back to tomorrow. Siiiiiiigh.

10 thoughts on “OOTD: Lazy and Loose

  1. ohhh love the shoes! almost bought at payless a while ago but just want to know if these are comfy – or at least won’t kill me after wearing for several hours. thanks!

    btw, i subscribed to your blog after reading your very aliw and sensible comments on fp hehe.

    cheers!

    • Hello chikadora! Perfect timing! I just wore them the whole day at work today so I can give you an informed opinion. These are my first pair of wedges, so I can’t compare them to others, but given their height (4 in.), I think they’re relatively comfortable. My big toe is a little sore from the way it hits the footbed, but I think that has more to do with my weird toe than the shoe itself. Haha.

      And thanks for subscribing! That means so much to me!

      • wow great thanks for your reply. i’ll be back at payless come payday haha!

        at sisihin daw ba ang big toe hehe. the crocs wedge i have naman (farrah model) squeezed the life out of my toes and had to take the strap off to ease the pressure. but it looks so nice. oh well, all for the price of vanity.

        cheers!

Feel free to let me know what you think!

