Boots in a tropical country aren’t entirely stupid, right?

Before you answer with “yes, they are!” hear me out first.

First of all, I’m not talking about shearling-lined Burberry Prorsum. I’m talking about leather boots, not shoes to keep me from getting frostbite in subzero weather.

Would you laugh at me if I bought these?

Second, they’re flat and are of a reasonable lower-than-mid-calf shaft height, so they are not entirely impractical and unusable in moderate weather.

Third, they are a lovely cognac color that would go with practically every outfit.

Fourth, the country I live in is not ALWAYS warm. We get cold spells, too, like we’re experiencing right now. And it’s been a long one, lasting about a couple of weeks now. And besides, my family and I go up to Baguio a couple of times a year. I could use the boots there.

 

Would I care if you laughed at me if I bought these?

Fifth, they’re on sale! At 45% off!

So, have I justified buying them already, even if I live in a tropical country? Shouldn’t reason number 6 be enough? Reason 6 being that I really, really want them?

Stock photo from Zappos.com

3 thoughts on “Boots in a tropical country aren’t entirely stupid, right?

  1. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: Cold weather, yey! « Don't ask me to smile…

Feel free to let me know what you think!

