The Only Thing Good About the Cold

I hate the cold. Specifically, anything below 10 degrees borders on unbearable. People born in Canada or Russia will scoff and call me a sissy, but I don’t care. I was born in a tropical country for crying out loud. The cold is uncomfortable and is much harder to get used to and find relief from than heat. And heaters are agonizingly slow to heat up a room. So, no, I’m not a fan of the cold.

There is, however, one aspect of cold weather that I love and excites me to no end. I love, love, love dressing for cold weather. Maybe it’s got to do with the fact that I don’t get to wear such things on a regular basis, but I love scarves, boots, coats and gloves and hats (mind you, I don’t include subzero fashions. Puffer coats will never be fashionable even if they were Chanel). Maybe it has to do with the layers of clothes, or the richer and more structured fabrics that go into fall/winter wear but I think cold-weather fashion is much more polished and put-together than spring/summer clothing. Whatever it is, it’s fabulous, and I love it.

So, in honor of that love and my bitterness in being unable to wear outfits like this anymore, I’m posting a picture of one of my favorite and easiest fall/winter outfits.

*Sigh* I wonder when I’ll get to wear this outfit and my other coats/jacket-scarf combinations. Well, technically, I CAN wear them, but I’d (1) break out in a sweat (eewwww) and (2) attract unwanted stares from people.

2 thoughts on “The Only Thing Good About the Cold

  1. Pingback: Outfit of the Day: Cold weather, yey! « Don't ask me to smile…

  2. Pingback: OOTD: Baguio again! « Don't ask me to smile…

Feel free to let me know what you think!

